If you are looking to move abroad, the United Kingdom should be one of your top options. Having a UK green card means a temporary or permanent right to live in the UK. Once you have your UK visa, you are eligible to enter the country. You are allowed the right to study, work or stay in the UK depending upon your particular visa requirement. People apply for UK citizenship for a variety of reasons. The UK visa fees also vary based on the type of UK visa. Some of these reasons to apply for UK citizenship include:

  • In search of job opportunities
  • For basic and higher education
  • For trips and tours
  • To unite with a family member who is a UK citizen
  • To go to another country transiting through the UK
  • To become a permanent citizen
  • To get humanitarian protection as a refugee
    You will be issued a UK visa based on your reason to apply. There are various types of UK visas you can apply for depending upon your requirements. So, without further ado, let’s see the types of visas you can apply for.

    Different Types of UK visa

    The following are the types of UK visas you can apply for

  • Visitor Visas
  • Transit Visas
  • Business Visas.
  • Work and Business Visas
  • Study Visas
  • Family Visas
  • Work Visas
  • Settlement Visas
    When it comes to claiming UK residency, the UK government has very strict rules. The majority of UK visa holders are not allowed to work or get a job in the UK. However, if you want to work in the UK, you must apply for work visas. Working UK visa allows professionals from all across the world to settle and work in the UK for a long or short period.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *